Call Us: 1-714-794-2622

Events

Orange County Mensa 2013 Regional Gathering in Buena Park, CA Labor Day Weekend

Sunday  9/1/2013

9:00 AM ADHD — A Disorder of the Gifted Community?

  • ADHD — A Disorder of the Gifted Community? – Have you noticed that you seem to know a disproportionate number of people with ADHD, whether diagnosed or not? OCM member Martha Burge, MA, will prevent a compelling view of why ADD/ADHD, anxiety, intense emotions and creativity are often found in the gifted community.
  • Open to Mensa members and their guests
  • Register for the conference online at http://ocmensa.org/regional-gathering/

American Mensa’s 2013 Annual Gathering in Fort Worth , Texas  July 3-7 2013

Wednesday  7/03/2013

6:00 PM ADHD — A Disorder of the Gifted Community?

  • Have you noticed that you seem to know a disproportionate number of people with ADHD, whether diagnosed or not? If this disorder occurs in 4% to 9% of the general population, why does it seem to show up around every corner in your life? Martha Burge presents a compelling view of why ADHD, anxiety, intense emotions and creativity are often found in the gifted community. From systems theory to the latest in psychological and genetic research, the underlying cause is revealed.
  • Open to Mensa members and their guests
  • Register for the conference online at http://ag2013.us.mensa.org/register/register-online/

Monday  12/10/2012

4:40 PM Pacific (5:40 PM Mountain Time) “The Journey Home”

  • KSFR Santa Fe Public Radio – 101.1 FM or listen live at http://www.publicbroadcasting.net/ksfr/guide.guidemain – click on ‘Listen Live”
  • Diego Mulligan helps you understand the positive options for sustaining Person & Planet

Sunday  12/09/2012

8AM Pacific (11AM Eastern) “The Wellness Coaches”

  • Join Tatiana and Marilyn, The Wellness Coaches as they talk with Martha Burge about ADHD
  • http://www.blogtalkradio.com/thewellnesscoaches

Tuesday  12/04/2012

8AM Pacific (11AM Eastern) “The Linda MacKenzie Show”

  • Linda MacKenzie Show/HealthyLife.net – Positive Talk Radio
  • HealthyLife.net – click on “listen Live”.  Call in at (800) 555-5453 or (310) 371-5444

Sunday  10/21/2012

6PM Pacific (9PM Eastern) “Let’s Talk” with Dr. Stan Frager

  • Dr. Stan Frager Show/ WGTK 970 AM Intelligent Talk Radio
  • WGTK 970 AM Louisville, Kentucky.  Streamed Worldwide on www.Frager.com.  Call in at (502) 571-0970

Monday  10/08/2012

2PM Pacific (5PM Eastern) with Taylor Migner

Sunday  9/16/2012

6AM Pacific (9AM Eastern) with Dr. Alvin Jones

  • Join live at http://evenplace.wordpress.com/ or listen after Tuesday to the recorded interview
  • DrAlvinCom-The Business of Wisdom is being recorded live from The Nation’s Capital and is broadcasted over our owned and operated stations, WCBQ-AM 1340 -WHNC-AM 890, Oxford-Henderson-Raleigh, NC, weekdays 6AM-10AMEST and starting this July will be syndicated over 8 to 10 additional stations annually through our radio syndication partner Phoenix-Los Angeles based Radio-Linx. Stations

Wednesday 9/12/2012

4:35 PM Pacific (7:35PM Eastern) Dresser After Dark

  • Martha will be a guest on Michael Dresser’s radio program “Dresser After Dark” at Blog Talk Radio
  • Call in 646-478-3410

Wednesday  9/5/2012

3 PM Pacific (6PM Eastern) Juicy Joy Radio

  • Martha will be a guest on Lisa McCourt’s Juicy Joy Radio program at sky.radio.com (replays available after the program)
  • Call in to talk to Martha and Lisa 248-545-7685

6 PM Pacific (9PM Eastern) The Coffee Klatch – Special Needs Radio

  • Martha will be a guest on the Coffee Klatch Radio program at www.blogtalkradio.com/thecoffeeklatch (replays available after the program)
  • Hosts are Diane Kennedy and Rebecca Banks, coauthors of “Bright Not Broken”
  • Listen to The Coffee Klatch recording

Sunday  6/10/2012

7:30 AM Pacific (10:30 AM Eastern) Intensity Unleashed at the Celebrate Your Life Conference in Chicago